pastermodern.blogg.se

Microsoft office 2013 home and business extract product key
Microsoft office 2013 home and business extract product key










So I don't need any official technical assistance. My question is rather technical about the new way of managing Product Key with Office 2013 and driven by curiosity. So to reformulate the question: isn't the Product Key stored somewhere locally on the computer anymore with Office 2013? Because if no, that would explain why third party software can't retrieve it anymore. ProduKey doesn't work for it, and I've searched through the registry looking for a key. The intent is to help us catalog the keys used for customers.

#Microsoft office 2013 home and business extract product key full#

I can use the vbs to get the last 5 characters, but not the full key. But I noticed that it can't retrieve Office 2013 Product Key anymore whereas it was able with previous versions of Office. I have searched high and low for a solution to pull the entire product key for Office 2013 and above. Therefore, a simple solution is to use inventory The licenses are genuine but since I'm not the one who purchased and installed these computer, I don't know them. During this inventory, I retrieve Windows and Office Product Key. Office 2010 and Office 2013 do not store their product keys in an easily accessible location in the registry file and many third party programs cannot scan for them. Most notably, Microsoft Office 2013 and Office 365 do not store their product keys in the registry file. Indeed, I took over a computer park in a companyĪnd I'm performing an IT inventory. However, it cannot find product keys for all programs.

microsoft office 2013 home and business extract product key microsoft office 2013 home and business extract product key

Thanks for your answer although it's a typical half useless reply from an official Microsoft staff.Īctually, I understand that Microsoft doesn't support third party software to retrieve a product key but my question was rather technical and driven by curiosity rather by the need of retrieving the product key.










Microsoft office 2013 home and business extract product key