pastermodern.blogg.se

Ik multimedia miroslav philharmonik 2 review
Ik multimedia miroslav philharmonik 2 review










(After playing through it for a bit it starts to sound familiar, not in a bad way more of a light bulb in your head going off saying "Ahh this is how they do it!") He started recording it in 1993 in the world famous Dvorák Symphony Hall in Prague. Some of the best movies soundtracks were done with IK Multimedia's Miroslav Philharmonic. This collection was the first sample set that became widely accepted as the best of the best and quickly became a main stay all over the world especially in the entertainment industry. These recordings are a reflection of the musical genius that is Miroslav Vitous.

ik multimedia miroslav philharmonik 2 review

When Miroslav Vitous first started making the Miroslav Vitous Symphonic Orchestra and Choir Sample collections he was making them as a tool for himself, not as a product, but as a tool to help him compose using newer technology. Some of the best recordings ever recorded have been in concert or church halls for a reason, they sound spectacular! Well the same had been done with IK Multimedia's Miroslav Philharmonik! It is thick, full, more lively, real, in your face- yet all around you. Hearing an Orchestra live is amazing, even more so in an amazing concert hall. He invited me to come hear him one night and I went loving every minute of perfection there. Well as this story goes I had a friend who played there with the Utah Symphony Orchestra. If you haven't heard of Abravanel Hall check it out, it has won many awards for its acoustics and architecture.

#Ik multimedia miroslav philharmonik 2 review full#

Full and bright with just the right amount of reverb, that was til I went to Abravanel Hall where the Utah Symphony Orchestra play here in Salt Lake. I always thought the strings and choirs sounded great there. My favorite place to play was our auditorium because it had a nice wood background and floor along with brick sides along the stage and part of the audience section and a bright wall and the end of the auditorium. Gyms, cafeterias, malls, other schools auditoriums each one sounded great and had a sound uniquely their own. I have always had a fascination with sound and loved to hear how we sounded in different places. I loved playing and learning music, but my favorite was when we got to travel. My Senior year 5 out of 8 classes were in music. In school I played in the Orchestra, Jazz and after school I played in a few Rock bands. High I played for any and every musical group I could. Growing up I played Clarinet and then moved into Classical Guitar.

ik multimedia miroslav philharmonik 2 review

Now lets start with how and where it was recorded.

ik multimedia miroslav philharmonik 2 review

From these world renown collections, including extra recordings not released in the original collections, comes IK Multimedia's Miroslav Philharmonik. Miroslav Vitous (a Prague composer, bassist virtuoso, and a founding member of the group Weather Report) is the man responsible for the Miroslave Vitous Symphonic Orchestra and Choir sample collections. In all reality though Miroslav Philharmonik is famous in its own right. It seems like no matter what comes out IK still has the best sounding stuff hands down and at any price! Well recently I started jumping into some of their Workstation products including Sonik Synth 2 and more recently Miroslav Philharmonik. Every time something new comes out I try it out but every time I keep going back to IK Multimedia. They have wooed me many a times with their great T-Racks and Amplitube releases including Amplitube 2, Fender, Metal and Ampeg SVX.

ik multimedia miroslav philharmonik 2 review

Well the deeper I dig the more I love IK Multimedia. Recently got Miroslav Philharmonik and as usual here is my review originally posted at Obi Audio Miroslav Philharmonik Review.










Ik multimedia miroslav philharmonik 2 review